Catapults
events

Virtual Wind Conference

Website visit Address Start April 29, 2020 - 9:00 am End April 29, 2020 -3:00 pm

Fraunhofer IWES will be hosting an online conference with scientists from around the world to discuss the topic of “Current challenges for offshore wind energy in the North Sea.”

ORE Catapult will join Fraunhofer to host two sessions below:

11am BST (12:00 noon CEST) – “Conceptual Design of a 20 MW Floating Wind Turbine with Extensive Use of Composite Materials”
Dr. Peter Greave
Senior Research Engineer, Blade
Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult

2pm BST (3:00 p.m. CEST) – “Energy Storage Solutions and Their Role in Offshore Wind Energy Networks”

Dr. John Nwobu
Research Engineer, Grid & Storage
Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult

Fraunhofer IWES will publish the dial-in data on the website shortly before the start of the conference. At the end of each presentation you will have the opportunity to ask questions to the speaker using the chat function